Rome, Italy

Italy Flag

Trevi Fountain

Trevi Fountain

“Hi, I’m Luca. I got your book. I found it at Ciampino airport (Rome, Italy). I take care of it. I’m bringing it in Sicily for the new year’s eve.

Bye bye. ;-)”

Grazie, Luca, and thank you for uploading the beautiful photo to my Facebook page.

Pantheon

Pantheon


From Madrid, to Rome (and possibly other places in between), the book has made its journey. Many years ago, while visiting Cattolica, Italy, a planned trip to Rome ended up being cancelled.

I was too young at the time to know what I was missing but I yearn to visit The Eternal City one day and when I do, I will esprimere un desiderio, enjoy these foods and explore the streets while trying my best to say “Ciao a tutti” with an Italian accent!

Spanish Steps

Spanish Steps

Tiramisu

Tiramisu

Feel Free to Comment Here

