Where in the World is….My Journal?

question-mark-ladySo, I got to thinking. I launched this website almost 8 months ago and I’ve only issued four posts which, let’s face it, is not very many. Three of the four are about specific places in the world so it’s not as if there is a shortage of things to write about with over 200 countries out there. But for all the many bloggers that ‘Like’ my posts (okay, so there are really only a few of you right now, but I keep hoping that will change soon) you know that my writings are based on where my blank journal has been.

I am now at a loss at what to write. I can’t think of a single thing because I’m sat here, twiddling my thumbs, while my book is out there in oblivion…in limbo…drifting around aimlessly in that big, blue marble that we call Earth. Things are not going as planned and it’s bugging me because I’m not the most patient person in the world. I figured if my site had a lack of posts it would be because I was so inundated with emails and comments from people who found it, I would be having a hard time logging its journey around the world.

I fear that someone has mailed it off to a friend and it has been lost in transit. Perhaps a couple in love were appreciating a fabulous sunrise at Maasai Mara National Reserve in Kenya, were about to write about it then dropped it while running from a charging elephant. Of course they got away safely but my book…? I doubt they went back for it and I can’t say I blame them. I also envision it floating in the ocean after being dropped overboard from a cruise ship (oh, the horror!) with the owner (at the time) trying desperately to remember the contact information so that he/she could put me out of my misery.

Regardless of where it is, it simply has to reappear one day, just like those love letters sent from a soldier to his sweetheart that showed up 50 years after the war ended. I could drive myself nuts in a world of bewildered uncertainty so, as I said in my very first blog post, I will wait…for as long as it takes (which hopefully won’t be too much longer!).

Feel Free to Comment Here

