A Glimmer of Hope

Book 3 - #SendMyBook

Book 3 – #SendMyBook

These last few months, I’ve really been losing hope about this website and those feelings have increased over the last couple of weeks.

The back story: I left Book #3 in Amalfi, Italy in August 2014 with a lovely couple from New Zealand who were visiting with their daughter who lives in England. It’s almost a year later with no word of its whereabouts.

I began to question why I started this project/blog. Why would people think it was a cool idea to send a blank journal around the world for anyone to write in?

But today (as if someone knew I needed a little positive reinforcement) I heard from Bronwyn who said she had been given the book by her friend in Hong Kong. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect for her to contact me. “Awesome idea”, she wrote. Thanks, Bronwyn!

Serendipity…it’s always been one of my favourite words.

So, once again, I have hope. Like love letters from a soldier that show up years after a war, I feel confident that I will one day see my books again. The world gets a little smaller every day making the chances a little greater every day and as I said in my first blog post, I will wait…for as long as it takes.

I have come to realize that just because I’m not getting updates, doesn’t mean the book isn’t doing its thing. I must have faith that it is being found, it is being written in, and it is being passed along.

Yay, so exciting. My book is in Hong Kong! I’ve never been but who knows what the future might hold?

If I go, this is my bucket list:

Symphony of Lights, Hong Kong

Symphony of Lights, Hong Kong

View of Hong Kong from Victoria Peak

View of Hong Kong from Victoria Peak

Take a Jetfoil Day Trip to Macau

Jetfoil Day Trip to Macau

Take a Catamaran Day Trip to Canton, China to see the Giant Pandas

Catamaran Day Trip to Canton, China to see the Giant Pandas

I appreciate all of you who follow along with me even though the posts may be few and far between. Thanks for your interest! Now we wait some more…

Feel Free to Comment Here

